Category: Classic Rock


    1. Vibar

      The Shostakovich release pays tribute to the th anniversary of Shostakovich's birth and is a natural follow-up to Hope's Berg/Britten Concertos CD. Shostakovich was a 20th-Century Russian composer who wrote primarily in this romantic idiom and was heavily influenced by Mahler/5(7).
    2. Zulkizshura

      The Violin Concerto No. 2 in C-sharp minor, Opus , was Dmitri Shostakovich's last guipesisobmicerfidasuthanswestre.xyzinfo wrote it in the spring of as an early 60th birthday present for its dedicatee, David guipesisobmicerfidasuthanswestre.xyzinfo was premiered unofficially in Bolshevo, near Moscow, on 13 September , and officially on 26 September by Oistrakh and the Moscow Philharmonic under Kirill Kondrashin in Moscow.
    3. Meztibei

      Browse: Shostakovich - Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 99 This page lists all recordings of Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 99 by Dmitri Shostakovich (). Showing 1 - .
    4. Vogis

      Continuing our journey through the concerto in the 20th century, the next one of interest, chronologically, is the Violin Concerto No. 1 of Béla Bartók, which was completed in It was inspired by an intense romantic attachment Bartók had formed to Stefi Geyer, a gifted violinist who later taught at the Zurich Conservatory.
    5. Mazuhn

      Browse: Elgar - Violin Concerto in B minor, Op. 61 This page lists all recordings of Violin Concerto in B minor, Op. 61 by Edward William Elgar (). Showing 1 - 10 of 65 results.
    6. Mukazahn

      The Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Opus 77, was originally composed by Dmitri Shostakovich in – He was still working on the piece at the time of the Zhdanov decree, and in the period following the composer's denunciation it could not be guipesisobmicerfidasuthanswestre.xyzinfo the time between the work's initial completion and the first performance, the composer, sometimes with the collaboration of its.
    7. Shakasa

      Violin Concerto No.1 Alt ernative. Title Первый концерт для скрипки с оркестром Composer Prokofiev, Sergey: Opus/Catalogue Number Op./Cat. No. Op I-Catalogue Number I-Cat. No. ISP 79 Key D major Movements/Sections Mov'ts/Sec's: 3 movements: Andantino Scherzo. Vivacissimo Moderato. Allegro moderato.
    8. Doujas

      Leonidas Kavakos is performing the Shostakovich Violin Concerto with the LSO on 8 April He is known for playing the ‘Abergavenny’ Stradivari of and more recently the ‘ Venus ‘. Stradivari violins of the late s have a certain rugged charm.

    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *